Submit your suggestions and upvote existing ideas.
Would add more contractors as users to enter their time directly if the billing rate was hidden from them.
This feature is already available.
Once you have created the user for the contractor, make sure that you have unchecked the 'Can View and Override Rate' option under the Permissions tab.
Please note that the Rate and Total fields will not be visible to the contractor when entering time. However, admin users will still be able to see these fields when entering time for the respective contractor.
You won't be notified about changes to this idea.